Home Grown Edamame

DSC_9654

Needless to say,  Japanese restaurants are a rarity in the French countryside.  When I came across a packet of organic SOJA BEANS it took me a minute to put two and two together in my head to conjure up the image of a bowl of freshly steamed  EDAMAME pods sitting in front of me in my own home !!  I even have the bottle of Japanese Whiskey (merci Gianni 😉 ) to accompany this delightfully fresh “aperitif”.

edamameplant

Once cooled, I toss those gorgeous little pods in coarse sea salt and serve up a bowl.  How to eat?  Pick up a pod and pop the beans directly into your mouth (careful they are jumpy little guys).

So now I can have a slightly “sushi bar” experience in my own garden, and the quality of the whiskey is better 😉

2 thoughts on “Home Grown Edamame

Leave a Reply

